Meet your Florida FBLA 2017-2018 State Officers

The decision to serve as an FBLA State Officer is one that sets a person apart as one of the most dedicated and driven leaders in our organization. State officers serve a one year term and represent Florida FBLA to businesses leaders, education officials, community partners, and most importantly the state membership.

Zachary Sahin
FBLA State President

Zachary Sahin is a junior at Pensacola High School, and is excited to be serving his first term as a Florida FBLA state officer.

Zahra Barrow
FBLA Region IV Vice President

Zahra, a senior at Lakewood High School, is thrilled to be serving as your Region IV Vice President. 

Jonathan Scotto
FBLA Region V Vice President

Jonathan is a senior at Coral Reef High School, the second largest chapter in the nation for 2016-17.

Shady Mina
FBLA State Secretary

Shady is a junior at  Palm Harbor University High School.

Nathan Walters
FBLA State Reporter

Nathan Walters attends Southeast High School in Manatee County.

Amanda Gomez
FBLA State Parliamentarian

Amanda is an active member of Miami Sunset High School in Miami Dade County.

Alexandria Brown
Region I Vice President

Alexandria  is a senior at Chipley High School and a dual enrollment student through Chipola College.

Ashley Harris
Region II Vice President

Serving her first term as a state officer, Ashley Harris is a senior at Union County High School.