The overall winner of the Who’s Who in Phi Beta Lambda event will receive this honor.  In memory of Rob Kelleher and his contributions to Phi Beta Lambda, an award will be presented each year to the outstanding member who best exemplifies the leadership, ideals, and aspirations of Phi Beta Lambda.


Students interested in this event must first follow all guidelines for the Who’s Who in Florida PBL event.  Upon notification that the student has been scheduled for an interview at the State Leadership Conference, the student must bring the following to the State Conference Registration Desk:


 Three letters from persons familiar with the candidate's activities.  Two of these individuals must not be involved in PBL. 


 A copy of the candidate's complete college transcript.  A photo copy of the transcript may be submitted providing the charter adviser attests to its accuracy.


 A paper of not more than 500 words describing why the student believes he/she should receive this award.


The candidates will be interviewed by a screening committee.  Time and place will be posted at the State Leadership Conference.


The candidate may not have won this event at a previous State Leadership Conference


The candidate must not be participating in the Chris Heider Scholarship Event at the same State Leadership Conference.


To be a participant at the National Leadership Conference, the contestant must not be or have been enrolled in any graduate program prior to December 1 of the current school year.


The winner of the Rob Kelleher Memorial Award will be Florida's candidate for National's Who's Who in Phi Beta Lambda.  Previous winners are not eligible.



The individual scoring the highest on the interview portion of this event shall be named the recipient of the Rob Kelleher Memorial Award.



The Rob Kelleher Memorial Award recipient will receive a plaque and a $2500 cash award at the State Leadership Conference.  In addition, the recipient will receive a traveling trophy and book at the conference that must be returned prior to the next year’s State Leadership Conference.